Let's Plan for an Amazing 2024 Together

I know I have been quiet here for a while….

You last heard from me in September, and since then A LOT has happened as I:

  • finished my master’s thesis and master’s degree in Management and Technology

  • presented the results of my thesis at a conference in Texas

  • traveled solo for a month in Brazil

  • did a family trip to Italy

  • and finally came home to Albania for the holidays

But I am now fully back and recharged, and will keep sharing with you tips on how to design your best life.

As we are in the last days of 2023, if you haven’t done so yet, please take the time to reflect on the year we are leaving behind, and plan for the upcoming year. I have done the following exercise for the past 10 years and I have iterated it many times since then. Feel free to adjust it as it best suits you.

I usually write about the following categories when doing my end-of-the-year reflection:

Reflection on the year we are leaving behind:

  • Best memories of 2023

  • My professional achievements

  • My personal achievements

  • My learnings

  • Places I traveled to [optional]

You might be wondering how to differentiate between professional and personal achievements. In professional I write everything related to my career such as “I got promoted…”, while in personal I focus more on relationships with others and myself such as “I stood up for myself when…” or “I called my parents two times per week” etc.

Planning for the upcoming year:

  • My goals for 2024

  • My manifestation for 2024

  • My travel destinations [optional]

Why differentiate goals from manifestation? When planning my goals I am more specific as I write down dates and numbers such as “Publish 200 copies of my poems book by the end of January”.

When I write down my manifestation, I tend to leave things more open, as these are goals that might seem too big, however, I put the thought out there in the universe (and plant the seed in my mind), because who knows, they might as well come true. P.S. Reality has shown me that they do come true.

I’d also recommend creating a vision board for your manifestation, either physically, or digitally using Canva. It’s a good visual reminder.

Now, if you find this too much work, and want something ready-made, go ahead and download the Year Compass booklet. All you have to do is answer the questions in the booklet, and ta-da, you are done with your reflection!

Wishing everyone a very joyful time, and a happy new year!

See you next year (oops, had to make this joke).